Live Oaks Concerts


Chamber music at the BERKELEY ART CENTER

Live Oak Concerts was an ongoing, year-round series of classical music concerts featuring many of the best and emerging musicians from the greater Bay Area, and from around the country and abroad. The concert series presents an average of thirty concerts per year. The superb acoustics of the gallery of the Berkeley Art Center has proven to be a jewel for the presentation of live classical music. Cable Television Series...

Live Oak Concerts

Many of these performances were viewed on Berkeley Cable Access Television.
Fogtown 4 Cellist Quartet Horison Wind Quintet Cypress String Quartet, Live Oak Concerts
Intermezzo - FOGTOWN 4 Horizon Wind Quintet Cypress String Quartet
The Carnival, June Bonacich Sonata in E Major, J.S. Bach Traverso & Harpsichord Sequoia Trio, live oak concerts
The Carnival - piano trio - June Bonacich Traverso and Harpsichord RAVEL - Sequoia Trio
Joshua Parmenter, Rowell Sonata, Matthew Owens Live Oak Concerts: new music, Ben Stolorow
Suite in G Minor for Solo Cello Matthew Owens - cello Sequoia Trio
Yuko Tanaka, Harpsicord Jupiter Quartet, Live Oak Concerts Nomos Winds, Live Oak Concerts
Suite No. 5 in F Major - Gaspard LeRoux Jupiter Quartet Prelude & Fugue - Nomos Winds
James Kline, 11 string Arch Guitar Larisa Kopylovshy, live oak concerts Matthew Owens, cello Live Oak Concerts
James Kline - 11 String Guitar Larisa Kopylovsky - violin Matthew Owens - solo cello
The Sunset String Quartet, Langsamer Satz Fogtown 4 Howard Kadis, Live Oak Concerts
Sunset String Quartet Fogtown 4 cello quartet Howard Kadis - classical guitar
Crowden School Berkeley Kuderna and Sanders, Live Oak Concerts Nomos Winds, Live Oak Concerts
Borodin - The Crowden School Sonata No. 1, Op. 2 Michel Blavet Fragments - Nomos Winds
Canata with mezzo-sorpano Debra Golata Cypress String Quartet, Live Oak Concerts Tribute to Thelonious Monk
Cantata 170 with Debra Golata Cypress String Quartet Berkeley Saxophone Quartet

Nanette McGuinness, live Oak Concerts

Debra Golata & Richard Mix, Live Oak Concerts Philip Rosheger
Soprano Nanette McGuinness Debra Golata - Mezzo-Soprano Philip Rosheger
Cypress String Trio 1997 New China Trio, live oak concerts Marvin Sanders with Douglas Murphy
Cypress String Trio New China Trio

Marvin Sanders with Douglas Murphy

Berkeley Sax Quartet Berkeley Wind Quintet, Live Oak Concerts

Berkeley Saxophone Quartet

Berkeley Wind Quintet Jupiter Quartet
Terry Jackson & Carolyn Erbele Douglas Murphy, solo guitar Richard Mix
Terry Jackson & Carolyn Erbele Douglas Murphy - Solo Guitar Richard Mix - Bass
James Kline 11 string arch guitar

Sequoia Trio

Vera Breheda
James Kline - 11 String Arch Guitar Sequoia Trio Vera Breheda, pianist
Octaves in Unison, Tuba and Flute Recital Michael Russell
Julian Dixon, tuba - Diane Grubbe, flute Larisa Kopylovsky - Nargiz Sadykhova Michael Russell - Classical Guitar

Berkeley Citizen © 2003
All Rights Reserved